• Time
  • Show
Clear All

Basic Ip Ban For Mobile Chat

here is a ip ban script very basic but works have fun edit as you wish
    Attached Files

ok im a noob give some more instruction plz

Comment

ok u need to get the person or person's ip address then put he ip addy in the section and u need to include the file in all the pages u wish to ban the user from so if ur ip banning i guess you wanna include it in every file

Comment

ok that wont realy work 4 me here in south africa coz most ppl on same service provider share ip`s thx m8

Comment

hmm ok let me see i had imie code snippet be4 ill see what i can do

Comment

thx m8 that would really help...in the mobilust forum i uploaded here that was updated i found something of a sim ban thing ill have a look and see if i can get it aswel

Comment

You need to ban the ip AND user agent.. this file has been in the chat since the start:

Code:
              <?php
              $browser = explode (&#39;/&#39;, $HTTP_USER_AGENT);
              if($REMOTE_ADDR=="ip" AND $browser[0]=="browser"){
              header (&#39;Location: [url]http://urban-chaos.uni.cc/s60realm/chat/yourbanned.php&#39;[/url]);}
              ?>
              You will probably need to update the browser string for php5 i just grabbed that from a very old copy of wappychat.

Comment

that is no better then ip banning it will ban anyone using same device and ip so u ban 1 person pro end up losing 100 possible membes there is no point ip banning there is apparently a sim id that is unique im looking into request that

Comment

its a LOT better than banning ip alone, but yes still not perfect. And no there is no way of getting sim number or imei without network co-operation. A few foriegn networks give more details than most but not many.. the best way to see what info a phone gives is by using some code maybe a little like this:

Code:
                  <?php
                  $headers = apache_request_headers();